top of page
Search
  • riverrangere

Off Tybee Island to Wormsloe

Updated: Mar 2, 2023

Monday Nov 8, 2021


After some camp time doing all the things I wish my secretary would take care of (if I had one)… we headed to lunch and then to Wormsloe Historic site. The articles state: “imagine driving down a majestic rural avenue, lined by 400 stately oaks”.

I don’t want to discredit the stately oaks, but the potholed dirt road was not what I would have imagined after paying $20 entrance fee! The 1.5 mile ”avenue” was indeed impressive, here I’ll show you now.

It is: “the only standing architectural remnant in Savannah from the founding of Georgia”, as the brochure states. Back to camp to grill up some shrimp and mahi mahi, but not over a campfire, because sadly I couldn’t get the wood to light😳. So much for that ranger class on starting a campfire 21 years ago…

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page