top of page
Search
  • riverrangere

The Orcas ate my rudder

Feb 2023 St Thomas USVI

(No damage to the boat from whales)


Just working and playing hard

(yes living on a boat is work)


Stacey and I are doing well, and recovering from 5 weeks of visiting friends and our first charter. The charter was a wonderful learning experience, and the friends a blessing. After all the attention Wild Rumpus got - the boat needs some serious attention before she gets her first students aboard, luckily it's not us teaching the class. We will actually be home in Lotus for my little brothers 50th birthday (how old am I to Say that?!?).

The Caribbean is starting to feel like home away from HOME, but when we do get home, I will have to be constantly reminded that driving on the left isn't "normal". I have been driving on the left since last May in every country we've visited (and yes the owners let us off the boat sometimes 🤣).

This coming season (hurricane season is the only other season here), we are sailing up the eastern seaboard. I am really excited to say I've sailed all the way from Cape Town South Africa to Maine! Then maybe I'll

Get those tattoos 😜.

Wish us luck and I hope to get back to sharing some sailing adventures with you

All again soon 🤞👍.

Cheers

Eric & Stacey


PS: Orcas have been in the news recently attacking boats... it was on NPR - I'm not making this up. The Swarm (a great book btw), may actually be happening!



Living it up In the BVI


A much needed soak in The Baths on Virgin Gorda

Figuring out the dive tank compressor


Stacey showing us her SUP technique


Captains in charge (and yes she outranks me)



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page